The new Service Standard is made up of 14 revised criteria:

  1. Understand users and their needs

  2. Solve a whole problem for users

  3. Design and deliver a joined-up experience

  4. Help users succeed first time

  5. Make sure everyone can use the service

  6. Have a multi-disciplinary team

  7. Iterate and improve frequently

  8. Create a secure service which protects users’ privacy

  9. Define what success looks like and publish performance data

  10. Choose the right tools and technology

  11. Make new source code open

  12. Use and contribute to shared digital practices, processes, components, standards, patterns and platforms

  13. Operate a reliable service

  14. Ensure sponsor acceptance