The Digital, Data and Technology (DDaT) profession is a cross-government profession, working collaboratively with other functional areas to support the business of government. DDDaT professionals work across a number of roles, to ‘transform the relationship between citizen and the state by ensuring government is efficient and meets user-needs.

What roles are under the DDaT taxonomy?

The DDaT profession comprises seven job families:

  • technical
  • user-centred design
  • IT operations
  • data
  • product & delivery
  • quality assurance and testing
  • security

(Link to the DDaT common Taxonomy diagram)

What are the benefits to my organisation?

  • to recruit and retain DDaT professionals, building a succession pipeline for the future
  • develop skills and maintain CPD for professionals
  • achieve consistency and professional standards community across government
  • create a diverse and inclusive organisation through the diversity actions in the Digital Strategy

Contact: Rob Malpass, Head of Digital Talent, or call 0131 244 0061